Wow! I Am Now A Newbie!

Lucky
This topic is 1017 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Yeah, I got one of those "newbie" badges today too.... Have no idea WTF it is, or why I even got it...  but old Queens cant be ungrateful when they receive shit, so THANK YOU to the Academy that made this possible !  👸

And while I was posting THIS, I also just got some posting badge award for my 500th post...HUH ?

Edited by jjkrkwood

The system is hiding the ranks for now while the recount is in progress.  I posted details about this at:

The system is parsing through hundreds of millions of posts, reactions, and actions....  so far @Lucky is in the lead of 23,877 points (enough for Grand Master).  :)

2 minutes ago, Ganymede255 said:

If I understand correctly, these ranks have to do with the frequency of interaction, not with the date of registration. I’ve been registered for over 11 years, but I just now became a “newbie“.

That is correct.  It's based on interactions.  The default "starting" rank is "Newbie".  As you do various activities on the site such as start new topics, reply to topics, get/give reactions, you gain points that move your virtual rank up.  

The "Newbie" note you saw earlier was shortly after the upgrade completed, but before the system had a chance to actually go back and count all of the activity on the site over the last 20 years or so.  (That is actually STILL going on.  We're only about 65% done counting right now.)

Your rank as of right this second is "Enthusiast".  Like I said, the system is still counting all of the posts, topics, reactions, and the various things that score points based on the thread.  That's why I mentioned that for a short period of time, EVERYONE was a newbie. :D

1 minute ago, Lucky said:

One question @RadioRobWHY?

I'm not sure I understand your question...  why achievements?