Social media question

Charlie
This topic is 1137 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

I have no business experience, and I barely understand the Internet. Can someone please explain to me where the money comes from to run a website like this one, which has no advertising or membership fees?

Almost 100% Member contributions.

There are advertising fees from flirt4free.com, but my understanding is that it was negligible. (But it did get us invited to their partner Christmas party at Playboy Mansion a few years back. :D)

Hooboy accepted contributions, but for the most part he self-funded. Daddy continued that lacking Hooboy's resources.

How does that go on now? I had set up a recurring payment (monthly) to Daddy, so I don't forget. It's a physical check; will that be sitting in a PO box that nobody has access to?

"We" don't know. At this point in time, I am unaware of anyone who has gained access to his PO Box, but this could be completely wrong. I just have not been informed of it so I can not give informed advice.

Personally, I would suspend sending payments until new management stands up and says "HERE WE ARE AND HERE'S WHAT WE'LL DO".

Some of the members already know that a few of Guy/Daddy's loooong-time friends have been helping to deal with the situation. I'm one of them, and I just registered so I can provide some info as we can to keep the community apprised.