She's Arrested For Exposing Her Penis

Lucky
This topic is 912 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

A transgender woman in Los Angeles went to the women's section of a spa, apparently to change clothes, and is now facing felony charges for indecent exposure, given that she is a registered sex offender for exposing herself before.

https://www.latimes.com/california/story/2021-09-02/indecent-exposure-charges-filed-trans-woman-spa

I am no expert on transgender issues, so I post this to see what others think. My initial reaction is that she should have changed in the penis room, otherwise known as the Men's room. But, she says that she is legally female, so does that make me wrong? Are women expected to just deal with it when a penis comes into their changing room?

In another older thread about the Wi Spa, a poster said that the men's spa was great because no clothes were allowed. So it resembles a bathhouse. Would this change your opinion if you knew that the women frolicked naked on their side as well? (Apparently the arrested woman was not just in the changing room.)

Edited by Lucky

I’m sensitive to the plight of transgender people, but as @nycmansuggests, who wouldn’t see this coming.  

The issue of “indecent exposure” is about what is seen and not about the attitude of the one doing the exposing.  I believe some locales define it with terms including an “intent to arouse,” but this requires investigation and due process.