is big brother watching?

craigville beach
This topic is 3155 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Recently I found myself involuntarily retired (i.e.: fired) after working in my field for 45 years. After getting over the PTSD that came along with what had been going on for the prior 24 months I started to look around for something to do. I found a part time position driving a young man around to various doctors appointments and the family asked if I would be willing to cook their dinner. Not being conceited but I am a very good cook. I agreed to cook their weekday evening meal. Approaching this new assignment I realized that working for a very wealthy family, I may be recorded within the house. I decided to just accept that this was most likely going on and would approach each day as if I was being watched. It didn't make any difference in my day. I still chose to do everything with the utmost respect of this family, their home, and food safety. I wonder in todays world how many of us have changed or kept to the same behavior patterns as always when dealing in this age of "big brother".

haven't changed any habits.....only place I'd be worried about surveillance is in certain hotel rooms I rent or visit.....but I don't think big brother is looking in there (when I'm there!)......

good luck with your nice new gig......you waited 45 years for it?!!.....