Colognes that trip memories

BeamerBikes

Having come of age in the mid 90s, there are some memorable ones for me. 

Red Joop - I could take it or leave it, but had a few bfs that loved it. 

Blue Joop aka NightFlight and Cool Water - I'll sometime wear it to remember someone from my past. 

Eternity - holy crap if anyone ever wants to remember why no smoking in bars is a good thing?  That scent was so strong it could still cut through 4 hours of a smoky bar. Wear it today - definitely a little bit will do. 

Edited by BeamerBikes
Grammar

The original green polo used to be "in" when I was an undergraduate at UCLA, so lots of men were wearing it, and it's probably the only cologne that brings me back. 

Ralph Lauren Men's Polo Eau de Toilette Spray, 8 oz & Reviews - Cologne -  Beauty - Macy's

4711 advertisement hi-res stock photography and images - Alamy

Cologne Cathedral - UNESCO World Heritage Centre

4711 - Wikipedia

Edited by Unicorn

In my preppy college years and shortly afterwards I used Royall Bay Rhum after shave, much to the amusement of my friends. I never wore eau de cologne and haven’t used that after shave since my late 20’s. Now I hate scents and always ask providers to please not wear any.

https://royall-bermuda.com/products/royall-bayrhum-57

I have always used Oscar de la Renta's Pour Lui.  I have always gotten compliments about it, and many people have mentioned that it is "fresh" smelling.  About 10 years ago, I couldn't find it anywhere.  Luckily I found a perfumery in Europe that would ship it, but alas, that also ended.  Mow I am down to my last bottle.

On 11/22/2022 at 1:05 PM, KrisParr said:

CK’s Obsession paired with an aromatic leather jacket = bliss.  And then I switched to L’eau D’issey (Issey Miyake) that still gets a response after many years.

Issey also makes a sport and night version of it.  

I loved international travel for the duty free shops having such a wide selection of colognes to test out and buy.