Anyone Here A Vegan Or A Vegetarian?

Avalon
This topic is 1934 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

On CBS this morning they were interviewing the actor who plays "Young Sheldon". He is a vegetarian and his grandmother is a vegan.

When I was a boy my doctor was a Seventh Day Adventist. They are big on vegetarianism. He wanted me to try it. So my mother bought some soy substitutes. It was horrible!

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

'Substituting' is not a path to either being a vegetarian or a vegan. You need to decide on ways that do not call on the use of meat or other animal products. Substituting implies that meat is normal, you can work on the basis that meat just isn't there. I'm not about to do that but that is a separate issue. I'm a white man who lives in Wiradjuri country.

'Substituting' is not a path to either being a vegetarian or a vegan. You need to decide on ways that do not call on the use of meat or other animal products. Substituting implies that meat is normal, you can work on the basis that meat just isn't there. I'm not about to do that but that is a separate issue. I'm a white man who lives in Wiradjuri country.

Thanks I had not considered that before. I could not give up meat.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wiradjuri