Metropolitan Opera House

sydneyboy
This topic is 1690 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

I am contemplating a trip to New York. Mind you I have been contemplating a trip to New York for about 30 years but have never made it. A question for New Yorkers and others who frequent the Metropolitan. What is your favourite part of the theatre? I usually like being in the front stalls close to the action but if this is not available what about the expensive part of the parterre? Is it too far away for somebody who usually likes to be close? The most expensive seats in the parterre are 50 per cent more expensive than the stalls so they must have something going for them. I did ask this question many years ago but it was side tracked onto a discussion about opera in general. Nothing wrong with that mind you! A side question. What is the weather like in New York in April. I know I can look on the weather charts but that is not a substitute for the experience of locals. Thanking you all in advance.

Edited by sydneyboy