Should I feel insulted?

Atlantagaguy
This topic is 4539 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply
When I go out to gay bars I am asked frequently if I have a wife and kids. I don’t why the question bothers me so, do others have this happen to them?

I don't get the 'wife and kids' thing so much, but everyone thinks that I am a cop....I can't explain that one at all. It wouldn't bother me really. Most of this stuff you just have to laugh off.

I don't get the 'wife and kids' thing so much, but everyone thinks that I am a cop....I can't explain that one at all. It wouldn't bother me really. Most of this stuff you just have to laugh off.

BVB,

I'm not at all surprised that people think you're a cop. When I first met you in PS, I actually thought you were a cop, military, or FBI just by your stature, demeanor, and social skills.

Gentlemen, he is a very impressive MAN.

Boston Bill

BVB,

I'm not at all surprised that people think you're a cop. When I first met you in PS, I actually thought you were a cop, military, or FBI just by your stature, demeanor, and social skills.

Gentlemen, he is a very impressive MAN.

Boston Bill

You really thought that?....wow, I think I will play up that angle more when I am out in public. Ya know, like "Turn around mister, I am placing you under arrest"....OH BB, THE POSSIBILITIES ARE ENDLESS.

Hell I just wish people would ask me that question. They usually ask me how many great grand kids I have. Now that when you know you look OLD. Oh well, it isn't going to get any better so I guess I will just have to learn to live with it.