Hired a masseur last week, and today I woke up with this rash 😯 Monkeypox?

7829V

Last week, I hired a masseur and today I woke up with this rash... not sure if it's monkey pox or not. The massage was complete therapeutic, I've been hiring this guy for a few years now and he gives a great massage. Very very strong pressure, to the point that it's painful sometimes. He's not on the usual websites, I found him somewhere else, but he's good. I don't have any other symptoms besides what's shown on the pics and the rash developed only on my quads... he used a new oil blend... not sure if I had a reaction to that... ? I've an appointment this AM at Kaiser to see if it's Monkey Pox or not... I'm not vaccinated. I feel fine... no fever, no itchiness... nothing.

Pics below of the "rash"

https://i.imgur.com/wNPptsH.png

https://i.imgur.com/CukcolQ.jpeg

20 minutes ago, pubic_assistance said:

Well....that IS what Monkeypox looks like...but there are other things that give you "pox".

Syphilis and Herpes also produce a rash of pimple-like "pox".

Your immune system is definitely not happy with something.

Good luck, hope you don't have further complications.

Thanks for the comment. I’ll update you.

I test every 2-3 months for all stds and I’ve been negative for all in the past few years. I’ve all the vaccines up to date except monkey pox. And I’m on prep too.  

1 hour ago, 7829V said:

A friend that is studying to become a dermatologist said that she thinks that is foliculitis.

I’ve no other symptoms. And it is very localized. 

That's exactly what I was going to post. Disclaimer: I'm not a medical doctor. But that looks like a classic case of folliculitis, which I also got soon after getting a massage. Wash the area with antibacterial soap, and it'll start clearing up on its own in a few days.

20 minutes ago, thedanNYC said: