Help me select a Broadway show, please!

glennnn
This topic is 2018 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

I'll be in NYC at the first of November and want to take in a Broadway show. I am a retired Theater teacher, who has seen some great Theater in my time. Here are my parameters for this trip:

-Hamilton is out due to lack of interest (as well as price and availability)

- I prefer a musical or comedy/uplifting show

- I've seen Kinky Boots (meh!)

- a revival (Les Mes) would be fine if it's good

- I'm leaning towards Finding Neverland

- Off Broadway is fine if the show is really good.

- I am anxious to book soon in order to get good seats

- my selection doesn't have to be the hottest ticket, just a good show put together by talented people.

-ticket price is not a worry

I only make it to Manhattan about once a year and love a great night of Theater. Please help me with your suggestions. Thanks

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Glennn, are you seeing several Broadway/off-Broadway shows or just one?

http://www.broadwayworld.com/grosses.cfm

The above Weekly grosses on Broadway may help

Thanks for sharing this, never saw it before, have not been paying as much attention to Broadway the past couple years..... Also saw some show named Disaster! which has a great cast... looks interesting.

http://www.disastermusical.com/index.php

Thanks for sharing this, never saw it before, have not been paying as much attention to Broadway the past couple years..... Also saw some show named Disaster! which has a great cast... looks interesting.

http://www.disastermusical.com/index.php

I'll be in NYC at the first of November and want to take in a Broadway show. I am a retired Theater teacher, who has seen some great Theater in my time. Here are my parameters for this trip: