Montreal

mikefl81
This topic is 3293 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Hi all,

I'm heading to Montreal later this month for a straight friend's bachelor party. Its my first time there and I want to try to check out the stripper bars. From what I've read, Campus and Stock Bar seem to be the best bets. I have a few questions and was hoping I could get some guidance.

1. Tipping. I've read that tipping isn't too common, but is it recommended to tip the guys when they walk around and interact with customers? Should I only use Canadian currency?

2. Do the bars offer private lap dance areas? I've been to Boardwalk, Johnny's (now LeBoy), and SR (and Twist) in South Florida several times. Should I have the same expectations in terms of dances/private areas?

3. Any dancers anyone really recommends or suggests I stay from? My type is usually muscular, all-American types. Doesn't need to be a huge bodybuilding but a lean/musc body works :)

4. I've noticed the strip bars open in the early afternoon through late at night. I'm not sure if I'll be able to make there in the evening but is it worth going to during the day?

Any other thoughts or advice? Thanks in advance and feel free to PM me if that is easier.

It sounds like your enjoy the Stock Bar. Yes they have private lap dance areas. Its hard to tip a Canadian dollar token. I would use Canadian currency, just because of the exchange rate, great bargain for us in the US . Campus may have to be your choice for the afternoon, I don't think the stock bar is open in the afternoons. You sure you cant encourage your str8 friends to do something different?

Campus is where to go in the afternoons. Generally, very good on Fridays after work.

I don't usually tip just for talking to the guy. They are very friendly; much more so than Ft. Laud, in my opinion.