Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

I've recently found out that deleting a conversation only deletes it for you and not for the other participant(s). The problem is that you can't then be reinvited into the conversation if you did by accident.

So, if I delete a message in a conversation does it disappear from the conversation for all participants or only for me? 

Thanks.

 

Posted

If you're talking about this forum @G Buster, then yes, in effect you 'leave' a conversation but it continues to exist in your absence, and to resume you need to start a new conversation. Other participant/s will be able to read the old conversation if they want context (assuming they have not separately left the conversation). I'm not sure if or how other participants are alerted to your absence or if for them anything they post is simply between remaining participants.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...