Massage Hygiene

ATL001
This topic is 1675 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

At the risk of sounding like a huge germaphobe and as a newbie, I'm curious to know other's experiences with massage hygiene, particularly those delivered on a hotel bed when the masseur is away from his home city and without linens / supplies. Have considered booking a massage with masseurs visiting my town, but wondered what to expect. Should I expect to be massaged on the same set of sheets the last client has been massaged on naked?

I’m a newbie to this forum but a longtime massage client. My experiences with hotel massage hygiene have been varied. Some masseurs lay a clean flat sheet or towel on the bed. Some will fold over a flat sheet so that the “clean” side is facing up. And some don’t seem to change anything at all. Bringing your own flat sheet to lay across the bed isn’t a bad idea.

At the risk of sounding like a huge germaphobe and as a newbie, I'm curious to know other's experiences with massage hygiene, particularly those delivered on a hotel bed when the masseur is away from his home city and without linens / supplies.

I will venture to add that all the massages I have received on a hotel bed have been down right forgettable. Now I always ask if the masseur is traveling with a table. It is fairly easy to spot dirty linen (or a towel for that matter) on a table. It is still a bit of a gamble, so I keep the clorox wipes handy! ?

I will venture to add that all the massages I have received on a hotel bed have been down right forgettable. Now I always ask if the masseur is traveling with a table. It is fairly easy to spot dirty linen (or a towel for that matter) on a table. It is still a bit of a gamble, so I keep the clorox wipes handy! ?