Jump to content

Are these two ads fake?

This topic is 3012 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Recommended Posts

An interesting development.


I had sent RM notes to both of these guys. Last Wednesday I received a response from John Turner that simply said "Do you have an email address?"

I created a new gmail account - never used before or since - and sent it to him.

Today that account received some spam (from something called apollon21.com). Perhaps it's an escort site, maybe it's porn... Don't know. But I'm pretty certain the only source of the address is my response to the RM note.


Perhaps these fake ads are nothing more than a way to gather addresses to spam, though it seems like a pretty expensive way to do so.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...