"The Conspirators"

beethoven
This topic is 4766 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Are we allowed to talk about movies here? (I haven't seen any discussed; pardon me if I'm out of bounds.) I'm a Civil War student (amateur), and I'd just like to say that this movie about Mary Surratt and the conspiracy to kill Lincoln, Andrew Johnson and William Seward is excellent! Wonderfully directed and acted -- and not one factual error that I could find. I know one of the historical consultants, and she submitted six pages of suggestions to the writers, and it seems that most of them were accepted. I highly recommend this movie to everyone.

that sounds good and what about.

That sounds like a good film. I recently watched a DVD I had bought called ICE STATION ZEBRA which was made quite some time ago. I particularly like Patrick McGoohan because of how he used to play his "secret agent character" in the SECRET AGENT MAN series.

gc

Are we allowed to talk about movies here? (I haven't seen any discussed; pardon me if I'm out of bounds.) I'm a Civil War student (amateur), and I'd just like to say that this movie about Mary Surratt and the conspiracy to kill Lincoln, Andrew Johnson and William Seward is excellent! Wonderfully directed and acted -- and not one factual error that I could find. I know one of the historical consultants, and she submitted six pages of suggestions to the writers, and it seems that most of them were accepted. I highly recommend this movie to everyone.