ATL School of Massage

BeefyDude
This topic is 1908 days old and is no longer open for new replies.  Replies are automatically disabled after two years of inactivity.  Please create a new topic instead of posting here.  

Curious if anyone has tried this out

Its (duh) a massage school. Students practice on you with a massage at a seriously reduced cost ($40)

Obviously it is 1000000000000% therapeutic with NOTHING else

But i'm ok with that. However, the down side is (at least on your first visit) you can't specify a specific person NOR gender.

Just wondering if anyone in the area has tried and if so what your thoughts were?

Thanks

I have no experience with the clinic in your title. But I’ve had favorable experiences with other massage school clinics. It’s all about expectations as to whether you, and others, might find a school clinic a good choice. If your focus is getting a good massage read on….

What you can expect:

It will be a 100pct professional environment.

Appointments are often required.

As a state licensed massage therapy school they are subject to unannounced and random inspections. What that means is:

The facility will be clean. Linens will be clean. Students will be clean. There will be real massage tables.

Some schools have very nice facilities with individual rooms that have lighting control and relaxing music. Some student clinics are held in a gymnasium environment with little more than moveable screens between massage stations. Find out about their student clinic facilities.

You will always be appropriately draped as the therapist works on different areas. Yes, they might work on half of a bare buttock at a time. The other side will be draped and tucked. If you’re uncomfortable about that you should make that known to the therapist at the outset and / or wear shorts.

It’s not uncommon for the massage to include face, scalp, hands and feet. Some schools offer different session lengths.